Disability Insurance

Help protect your way of life

You hope never to be in a position where you can’t work—but if it happens, Unum’s Short Term Disability Insurance (STD) and Long Term Disability Insurance (LTD) can replace a portion of your income if you are unable to work due to a covered injury or illness. Download these forms to learn more about your benefits.

File online icon

How to file a claim

File online for fastest results!

You can easily file a claim online or with the Unum Customer App. Simply log in to get started, check on the status of a previously filed claim or find answers to common claim questions. Enter your employer as IAMAW District Lodge 751.

Boeing user filing a claim online imagery
phone assistance icon

File by phone

You can also file a claim by calling us at 866-224-9402 during our operating hours and let us know you are a member of the IAMAW District Lodge 751.

Operating Hours

Monday–Friday
8 a.m. to 8 p.m. ET
7 a.m. to 7 p.m. CT
5 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT

Boeing phone assistance imagery

About Unum 

We help millions of people gain affordable access to voluntary benefits through the workplace — benefits that help them protect their families, their finances and their futures.

Commonly asked questions about Unum benefits

Disability insurance is underwritten by Unum Life Insurance Company of America, Portland, Maine.

The policies or their provisions may vary or be unavailable in some states. The policies have exclusions and limitations which may affect any benefits payable. See the actual policy or your Unum representative for specific provisions and details of availability.